Remember me

bride-wallpaper-1280x1024

I remember you when somebody hurts me
or when I am in pain

I remember you when winter touches me
or when summer’s burn washes away in rain

I remember you after a momentary win
or when success comes to stay under my feet

I remember you when they call me beautiful
or when they look too lured and lustful

I remember you when I am alone with thoughts
or occupied with your words in mob

I remember you, remember you always
but do you remember me in your light or in gray?

8 thoughts on “Remember me”

  1. Beautiful.. not being sure of even being remembered (or just running away from the truth?) yet every breath, if anything, is your memory πŸ™‚
    Nice one! Best Wishes..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

